Central Florida Congressional Members Seek Disaster Call For Central Florida

Central Florida congressional members seek disaster call for Central Florida

Five Central Florida members of Congress – three Democrats and two Republicans – joined a call Wednesday for Central Florida counties to be designated so that individuals can become eligible for Federal Disaster relief in the wake of Hurricane Irma.
U.S. Reps. Darren Soto and Val Demings of Orlando, Stephanie Murphy of Winter Park, Dennis Ross of Lakeland and Thomas Rooney of Okeechobee co-signed a letter to President Donald Trump urging the administration to designate Lake, Orange, Osceola, Polk, and Seminole Counties as eligible for individual assistance under the Federal Disaster Declaration for the State of Florida.
If granted, the designation …

Read more…

Share This


Disqus (0 )
Comodo SSL